Welcome to Chattogram City Corporation

Chattogram City Corporation descended from the name of Chittagong Municipality which was founded on June 22, 1863. The initial area of newly formed Municipality was only 6 Sq. Miles. There were 5 wards viz A, B, C, D and E. Mr. J. D. Ward was first appointed administrator. Late Khan Bahadur Abdus Sattar was the first elected Chairman of Chittagong Municipality. Late Nur Ahmed was the most significant Chairman in the life of Municipality who introduced the important Education System under Municipal supervision. He governed the organization for 30 years.

On June 27, 1977 Chittagong Municipality was renamed as Chittagong Paura-Shava and Late Fazal Karim became the first elected Chairman of Paura-Shava. Read more...


দূর্যোগ ব্যবস্থাপনা কমিটির সভায় বক্তব্য রাখছেন সিটি মেয়র

চসিকের হ্যোল্ডিং ট্যাক্স আদায় পক্ষ অনুষ্ঠানে বক্তব্য রাখছেন সিটি মে

মাদক,সন্ত্রাস,জঙ্গিবাদ ও দুনীতি বিরোধী সমাবেশে বক্তব্য রাখছেন সিটি